(Deutsch) Porsche 919 Tribute

Hello Africa – the 919 Tribute visits Cape Town

  • Date: 31.08. - 15.09.2018
  • Location: Cape Town
  • What: Display in Porsche Studio Cape Town

Following the 919 Tribute Tour through Asia, South Africa is next on the itinerary: from August 13th to September 15th, 2018, the legendary Porsche 919 Tribute will make a stop in exciting Cape Town.

919 Tribute fans, and all those who want to become one, can experience the three-time Le Mans winner here up close. From August 31st to September 15th, it will be possible to view the 919 Tribute in the new Porsche Studio Cape Town. The Studio, the first of its kind in the southern hemisphere, is located in the heart of the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, one of the most popular hubs of the city.

Not only does the impressive Studio front arouse the interest of passers-by, visitors can also discover a great deal in the 420 m² showroom itself, with up to six exhibited vehicles. Thanks to a central runway staging concept and various services, the public is made familiar with the Porsche brand and an intense experience is guaranteed for both existing and new customers.

(Deutsch) Porsche Studio Cape Town
(Deutsch) Porsche Studio Cape Town 2018

In the “Trimming Area”, for example, various configuration and personalization possibilities are presented for Porsche vehicles. The “Trending Area”, on the other hand, picks up on current and future trends like the interactive touchscreen. The attractive Carrera Café will serve as an inviting meeting point for the Porsche community. Opening hours of the Porsche Studios Cape Town are Monday to Friday (8:00 a.m. -5:30 p.m.) and Saturday from 8:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Great prospects for art and culture fans, too. Only a few streets away from the Porsche Studio is the Zeitz Museum of Contemporary Art Africa – an art experience as unique and diverse as the African continent itself. And a perfect complement to the engineering art of the Porsche 919 Tribute.

Porsche 919 Tribute

Hello Africa – der 919 Tribute grüßt Kapstadt

  • Datum: 31.08. - 15.09.2018
  • Ort: Kapstadt
  • Was: Ausstellung im Porsche Studio Cape Town

Nach der 919 Tribute Tour durch Asien steht jetzt Südafrika auf dem Programm: Vom 13. August bis 15. September 2018 macht der legendäre Porsche 919 Tribute Station im aufregenden Kapstadt.

919 Tribute-Fans und alle, die es werden wollen, können den dreifachen Le-Mans-Gewinner hier hautnah erleben. Vom 31. August bis 15. September wird der 919 Tribute im neuen Porsche Studio Cape Town zu begutachten sein. Das Studio – das erste seiner Art in der südlichen Hemisphäre – liegt im Herzen der Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, eines der beliebtesten Drehkreuze der Stadt.

Nicht nur die eindrucksvolle Studiofront weckt das Interesse der Passanten. Auch im 420m² großen Showroom selbst, mit bis zu sechs ausgestellten Fahrzeugen, können Besucher einiges entdecken. Durch ein zentrales Runway-Staging Konzept und verschiedene Serviceleistungen, wird dem Publikum die Marke Porsche nähergebracht und dabei Bestandskunden sowie Neueinsteigern ein intensives Erlebnis ermöglicht.

Porsche Studio Cape Town
Porsche Studio Cape Town 2018

In der „Trimming Area“ werden beispielsweise verschiedene Konfigurierungs- und Personalisierungsmöglichkeiten für Porsche-Fahrzeuge vorgestellt. Die „Trending Area“ hingegen greift aktuelle und zukünftige Themen, wie den interaktiven Touchscreen, auf. Als einladender Treffpunkt für die Porsche Community soll das attraktive Carrera Café dienen. Öffnungszeiten des Porsche Studios Cape Town sind Montag bis Freitag (8:00-17:30 Uhr) sowie samstags von 8:00 bis 13:30 Uhr.

Beste Aussichten auch für Kunst- und Kulturbegeisterte. Nur wenige Straßenzüge vom Porsche Studio entfernt befindet sich das Zeitz Museum of Contemporary Art Africa – ein Kunsterlebnis so einzigartig und vielseitig wie der afrikanische Kontinent selbst. Und eine perfekte Ergänzung zur Ingenieurskunst des Porsche 919 Tribute.