Porsche 919 Tribute Final Drive Stuttgart 2018

The Final Drive of the champion: The 919 Tribute is moving into the museum

  • Date: 25.10.2018
  • Location: Stuttgart, Germany
  • What: Final Drive of the 919 Tribute Tour

What a great race car! What wonderful fans! What an incredible tour! And what a fitting conclusion! The 919 Tribute Tour around the globe is history. On 25 October, the Le Mans legend started on its Final Drive – accompanied by close friends and partners.

The Final Drive started exactly where it all began: at Porsche‘s Weissach Development Centre. From there, the journey went to the Zuffenhausen Porsche Museum. Race drivers Mark Webber and Marc Lieb had the honourable task of accompanying the 919 Tribute to its new home.

But they were not the only ones: Neel Jani, Timo Bernhard, Nick Tandy and Earl Bamber, who had also driven the 919 to success in the past, were also members of the illustrious honour guard on the road to the Zuffenhausen museum.

Porsche 919 Tribute Final Drive 2018
Porsche 919 Tribute Tour Final Drive

(English) Porsche 919 Tribute Final Drive Stuttgart 2018

Die letzte Fahrt des Champions: Der 919 Tribute kommt ins Museum

  • Datum: 25.10.2018
  • Ort: Stuttgart
  • Was: Letzte Fahrt der 919 Tribute Tour

Was für ein großartiger Rennwagen! Was für tolle Fans! Was für eine unglaubliche Tour! Und was für ein würdiger Abschluss! Die 919 Tribute Tour rund um Globus ist Geschichte. Am 25. Oktober 2018 trat die Le-Mans-Legende zu ihrer letzten Fahrt an – und wurde dabei von engen Weggefährten begleitet.

Der Final Drive startete genau da, wo einst alles begann: im Porsche Entwicklungszentrum Weissach. Von dort ging es nach Zuffenhausen ins Porsche Museum. Die Rennfahrer Mark Webber und Marc Lieb hatten die ehrenvolle Aufgabe, den 919 Tribute an seine neue Wirkungsstätte zu überführen.

Doch damit nicht genug. Auch die verdienten 919-Erfolgsfahrer Neel Jani, Timo Bernhard, Nick Tandy und Earl Bamber ließen es sich nicht nehmen und begleiteten den illustren Museums-Konvoi nach Zuffenhausen.

(English) Porsche 919 Tribute Final Drive 2018
(English) Porsche 919 Tribute Tour Final Drive