(Deutsch) 919 Hybrid Porsche

Brands Hatch: Porsche fascination of as far as the eye can see

  • Date: 02.09.2018
  • Location: Brands Hatch race circuit, near London
  • What: Festival of Porsche

The schedule for the 919 Tribute Tour of the 919 Hybrid also takes in the Brands Hatch race circuit, which is situated in the county of Kent to the south-east of London.

As part of the Festival of Porsche, the three-time Le Mans winner, the 919 Tribute, will complete a demo lap over almost two kilometres (1.208 miles) on the indy circuit on 2 September 2018. The shorter 'Indy Circuit' layout is located entirely within a natural amphitheatre offering spectators views of almost all of the drive from wherever they watch.

(Deutsch) Brands Hatch Porsche
(Deutsch) Brands Hatch 911 Turbo S Cab

The Festival of Porsche will very much celebrate the 70th anniversary of the visionary sports car manufacturer from Zuffenhausen. As well as the 919 Hybrid, many other hand-picked dream cars with a great history will also be on show.

The highlight of the multi-faceted festival is the Porsche Classic Trophy. This gives classic Porsche racing cars from the period between 1953 and 1973 the opportunity to show off once again what they are capable of – and demonstrate in impressive style that they are still a long way from the scrap heap.

919 Hybrid Porsche

Brands Hatch: Faszination Porsche so weit das Auge reicht

  • Datum: 02.09.2018
  • Ort: Rennstrecke Brands Hatch, nahe London
  • Was: Festival of Porsche

Auch die südöstlich von London gelegene Rennstrecke Brands Hatch in der Grafschaft Kent steht auf dem Tournee-Plan der 919 Tribute Tour.

Im Rahmen des „Festival of Porsche“ absolviert der dreifache Le-Mans-Gewinner, der 919 Tribute, am 2. September 2018 dort eine knapp zwei Kilometer lange Demo-Runde auf dem „Indy Circuit“. Der kürzere „Indy Circuit“ ist inmitten eines natürlichen Amphitheaters und bietet so den Zuschauern einen Rundumblick.

Brands Hatch Porsche
Brands Hatch 911 Turbo S Cab

Das „Festival of Porsche“ steht ganz im Zeichen des 70-jährigen Jubiläums des visionären Sportwagenherstellers aus Zuffenhausen. Neben dem 919 Hybrid sind viele weitere handverlesene Traumautos mit großer Geschichte zu bestaunen.

Highlight des facettenreichen Festivals ist die „Porsche Classic Trophy“. Hier können Porsche Rennsport-Klassiker aus der Zeit zwischen 1953 bis 1973 noch einmal zeigen, was sie unter der Haube haben – und eindrucksvoll beweisen, dass sie noch lange nicht zum alten Eisen gehören.