(Deutsch) 919 Hybrid Porsche AG

Double Event in Japan

  • Date: 16. - 18.06.2018
  • Location: Japan
  • What: Double Event featuring the Porsche Experience Day 2018 and a Mountain Drive

The champion of Le Mans on its great farewell tour in the world’s fourth-largest island nation. As part of a double event, the 919tribute will be making two prestigious appearances in Japan, a country that is hugely enthusiastic about motorsport.

On 16 and 17 June 2018, the 919tribute will be at the Porsche Experience Day 2018 the Fuji Speedway track. One day later, on 18 June 2018, it will undertake a mountain drive on the picturesque, panoramic Hakone Turnpike road.

At this year’s Porsche Experience Day, the successful 70-year history Porsche will be celebrated – and at the same time a bright light will be shone on the future of mobility. In homage to the three-time Le Mans winner, the Panamera Turbo S E-Hybrid and the Panamera 4 E-Hybrid Sport Turismo will be presented with the sporty racing outfit of the successful 919tribute. To launch the Porsche Carrera Cup Japan, the trio will then jointly perform a demo run on the Fuji Speedway track. Just to remind you, it was here at the foot of the 3776-metre-high Mount Fuji that a 919 Hybrid driven by Mark Webber first recorded the fastest racing lap on 12 October 2014.

The next day, the 919tribute stops at the Hakone Turnpike. This beautiful stretch of road, which is 15 kilometres long and rises to an altitude of 1000 metres, is the ideal setting for a photoshoot. The 919tribute will be accompanied by the Panamera Turbo S E-Hybrid and the Panamera 4 E-Hybrid Sport Turismo. As well as the scenery and a great atmosphere, there will also be plenty of other things for the fans to enjoy. For example, a fascinating Porsche exhibition in Daikanzan parking area at the summit of Hakone Mountain.

(Deutsch) 919 Hybrid, WEC, Fuji, 2016, Porsche AG
(Deutsch) 919 Hybrid, WEC, Fuji, 2016, Porsche AG
(Deutsch) 919 Hybrid, WEC, Fuji, 2016, Porsche AG
(Deutsch) Porsche 919 Hybrid, WEC Fuji/ Japan 2015
(Deutsch) 919 Hybrid Porsche
(Deutsch) WEC, Fuji, Japan, 2014, Porsche AG

919 Hybrid Porsche AG

Doppel-Event in Japan

  • Datum: 16. - 18.06.2018
  • Ort: Japan
  • Was: Doppel-Event mit dem Porsche Experience Day 2018 und einem Mountain Drive

Der Le Mans-Champion auf großer Abschieds-Tour im viertgrößten Inselstaat der Welt. Im Rahmen eines Doppel-Events hat der 919tribute im motorsportbegeisterten Japan gleich zwei prestigeträchtige Auftritte.

Am 16. und 17. Juni 2018 wird er beim Porsche Experience Day 2018 auf dem Fuji Speedway zu sehen sein. Einen Tag später, am 18. Juni 2018, steht ein Mountain Drive für ein Fotoshooting auf der malerischen Panoramastrecke des Hakone Turnpike auf dem Programm.

Auf dem Porsche Experience Day wird in diesem Jahr die erfolgreiche 70-jährige Firmengeschichte gewürdigt – und gleichzeitig ein Schlaglicht auf die Zukunft der Mobilität geworfen. Denn als Hommage an den dreifachen Le Mans-Sieger präsentieren sich der Panamera Turbo S E-Hybrid und der Panamera 4 E-Hybrid Sport Turismo im sportlichen Rennkleid des erfolgreichen 919tribute. Anlässlich des Porsche Carrera Cup Japan präsentiert sich das Trio gemeinsam auf dem Fuji Speedway. Zur Erinnerung: Unter Webber fuhr hier am Fuße des 3776 Meter hohen Mount Fuji am 12.10.2014 erstmals ein 919 Hybrid die schnellste Rennrunde.

Am nächsten Tag macht der 919tribute dann auf dem Hakone Turnpike Station. Die 15 Kilometer lange Bilderbuchstrecke mit bis zu 1000 Meter Höhenunterschied ist der ideale Schauplatz für ein attraktives Fotoshooting. Fotogene Begleiter des 919tribute sind erneut der Panamera Turbo S E-Hybrid sowie der Panamera 4 E-Hybrid Sport Turismo. Neben der Landschaft, der speziellen Atmosphäre und schönen Momentaufnahmen ist für die Fans noch einiges mehr geboten. Zum Beispiel eine Porsche Ausstellung in der Daikanzan parking area auf dem Gipfel des Hakone Mountain.

919 Hybrid, WEC, Fuji, 2016, Porsche AG
919 Hybrid, WEC, Fuji, 2016, Porsche AG
919 Hybrid, WEC, Fuji, 2016, Porsche AG
Porsche 919 Hybrid, WEC Fuji/ Japan 2015
919 Hybrid Porsche
WEC, Fuji, Japan, 2014, Porsche AG