Porsche 919 Tribute

919 Tribute at the Leipzig Opera Ball

  • Date: 13.10.2018
  • Location: Leipzig
  • What: Performance at the Opera Ball

New York, Shanghai, Bangkok, Cape Town, Paris – on its tour around the globe the 919 Tribute has visited the world’s most exciting big cities and race circuits. But even the best trip around the world has to come to an end at some stage.

(Deutsch) Porsche Leipzig Opera Ball
(Deutsch) Porsche Patrick Dempsey 919 Tribute Tour

Before the legend makes its final journey to the Porsche Museum though, the tour itinerary still features a visit to one of Germany’s most beautiful cities: the vibrant city of Leipzig which has the charming nickname of Little Paris and with good reason too.

On 13 October 2018, the well-travelled 919 Tribute will make an appearance at the Leipzig Opera Ball. At the wheel will be no less a figure than Hollywood star Patrick Dempsey, who will be appearing as the “special draw host” for the grand tombola and is sure to make an excellent impression in this role too. The main prize is also very impressive: a Porsche 718 Boxster provided by Porsche Leipzig. The proceeds from the tombola will go to the “Leipzig Helps Children” foundation.

(English) Porsche 919 Tribute

919 Tribute beim Leipziger Opernball

  • Datum: 13.10.2018
  • Ort: Leipzig
  • Was: Auftritt beim Opernball

New York, Shanghai, Bangkok, Kapstadt, Paris – auf seiner Rundreise um den Globus hat der 919 Tribute die aufregendsten Metropolen und Rennstrecken dieser Welt besucht. Aber auch die schönste Weltreise geht irgendwann einmal zu Ende.

Porsche Leipzig Opera Ball
Porsche Patrick Dempsey 919 Tribute Tour

Bevor die Legende jedoch die finale Fahrt ins Porsche Museum antritt, steht noch eine von Deutschlands schönsten Städten auf dem Tournee-Plan: das pulsierende Leipzig, das nicht ohne Grund den klingenden Beinamen Klein-Paris trägt.

Am 13. Oktober 2018 fährt der weit gereiste 919 Tribute beim Leipziger Opernball vor. Am Steuer sitzt kein Geringerer als Hollywood-Star Patrick Dempsey, der im Rahmen der großen Tombola als „Los-Fee“ in Erscheinung tritt und garantiert auch in dieser Rolle eine ausgezeichnete Figur macht. Der Hauptgewinn kann sich ebenfalls sehen lassen: ein Porsche 718 Boxster, der von Porsche Leipzig zur Verfügung gestellt wird. Die Erlöse der Tombola gehen an die Stiftung „Leipzig hilft Kindern“.