Porsche 919 Tribute - Two 919 Hybrid on the racetrack

12.05. Nürburgring

Series of home victories

Altitude differences of more than 300 metres and inclines of up to 18 degrees. The Nürburgring is considered, with its North Loop comprising more than 73 bends, to be one of the world’s most challenging race circuits – and it is closely associated with the 919 Hybrid’s impressive success story.

On August 30th, 2015, the driver trio of Bernhard, Hartley and Webber beat their team-mates Dumas, Jani and Lieb, who finished second despite various stop-and-go penalties. Double victory for the Porsche 919 Hybrid! In 2016, Bernhard, Hartley and Webber repeated their success of the previous year and again drove to victory in front of 58,000 enthralled spectators. In 2017, the newly assembled trio Bernhard, Hartley and Bamber secured the top podium position. For the third time in a row, a 919 Hybrid crossed the finish line first at the Nürburgring.

At this year’s 24-hour-race in May, the 919 Hybrid Evo will complete a demo run to herald the start of the legendary racing spectacle together with the Porsche 956, in celebration of the still valid lap record of Stefan Bellof in the 956 of 28th May 1983. An absolute must for all motorsport fans!

Porsche 919 Tribute - The 919 Hybrid on the Nürburgring
Porsche 919 Tribute - The 919 Hybrid on the Nürburgring

Porsche 919 Tribute - Zwei 919 Hybrid auf der Rennstrecke

12.05. Nürburgring

Heimsiege in Serie

  • Datum: 12.05.2018
  • Ort: Nürburgring, Deutschland
  • Was: Demo-Runde vor dem 24-Stunden-Rennen
  • Rennstart: 15 Uhr
  • Livestream: am 12.05.2018

Höhenunterschiede von über 300 Metern und Steigungen von bis zu 18 Grad: Der Nürburgring gilt mit seiner über 73 Kurven umfassenden Nordschleife als eine der anspruchsvollsten Rennstrecken der Welt – und ist eng verknüpft mit der imposanten Erfolgsgeschichte des 919 Hybrid.

Das Fahrertrio Bernhard, Hartley und Webber gewinnt am 30. August 2015 vor den Teamkollegen Dumas, Jani und Lieb, die trotz diverser Stop-and-Go-Strafen auf Platz zwei landen. Doppelsieg für den Porsche 919 Hybrid! 2016 wiederholen Bernhard, Hartley und Webber ihren Vorjahreserfolg und fahren vor 58.000 begeisterten Besuchern erneut den Sieg ein. 2017 sichert sich das neu zusammengestellte Trio Bernhard, Hartley und Bamber den obersten Podestplatz. Damit fährt zum dritten Mal in Folge ein 919 Hybrid auf dem Nürburgring als Erster über die Ziellinie.

Beim diesjährigen 24-Stunden-Rennen im Mai wird der 919 Hybrid Evo zusammen mit dem Porsche 956 das legendäre Rennspektakel mit einem Demo-Run, anlässlich des Rekords von Stefan Bellof mit dem 956 am 28. Mai 1983, eröffnen. Ein absolutes Muss für alle Motorsportfans!

Porsche 919 Tribute - Der 919 Hybrid auf dem Nürburgring
Porsche 919 Tribute - Der 919 Hybrid auf dem Nürburgring